Source-backed market context
Comparable domain sales
Public transaction references for 25 portfolio domains, with prices, dates and source links.
Curated September 16, 2026. Selection is not a statistical sample or an appraisal. Historical transactions, especially bundled deals, are not interchangeable.
Marketing.com
Category-defining business and advertising names. Marketing.com is marked sold in the portfolio; these are historical market references, not an availability claim.
| Domain | Price (USD) | Year | Buyer | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business.com | $7,500,000 | 1999 | eCompanies | Los Angeles Times |
| Commerce.com | $2,444,000 | 2025 | BigCommerce (now Commerce.com, Inc.) | DNJournal Company |
| Ad.com | $1,400,000 | 2009 | Divyank Turakhia / Directi | TechCrunch |
| Promotion.com | $315,000 | 2016 | Not publicly disclosed | DNJournal |
| Brand.com | $500,000 | 2013 | ReputationChanger.com (rebranded as Brand.com) | DNJournal |
Photography.com
Selected category and naming references, not an appraisal. Broader or shorter names can differ materially in value. Prices are nominal reported US dollars, not inflation-adjusted. Public reports cover only part of the market.
| Domain | Price (USD) | Year | Buyer | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cameras.com | $1,500,000 | 2006 | Parked.com | DNJournal |
| Photo.com | $1,250,000 | 2010 | Not publicly disclosed | DNJournal |
| Picture.com | $225,000 | 2020 | Not publicly disclosed | DNJournal |
| Photographer.com | $133,000 | 2005 | Marc Ostrofsky | DNJournal |
| StockPhoto.com | $250,000 | 2012 | Not publicly disclosed | DNJournal |
1031.com
1031.com sits at the intersection of scarce numeric .coms and high-value real estate and financial-services exact matches. These verified transactions show the upper end of both markets without presenting any one sale as a direct appraisal.
| Domain | Price (USD) | Year | Buyer | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| HealthInsurance.comFinancial-services exact match | $8,133,000 | 2019 | Health Insurance Innovations (now Benefytt) | DNJournal SEC filing |
| Property.com + Properties.comReal estate category package | $4,000,000 + equity | 2011 | US Condo Exchange / Condo.com group | Domain King Domain Name Wire |
| Loans.comFinance exact match | $3,000,000 | 2000 | Bank of America | Computerworld |
| CreditCards.comFinancial-services exact match | $2,750,000 | 2004 | ClickSuccess | The Journal Record |
| 37.comNumeric .com | $1,960,800 | 2014 | Not publicly disclosed | DNJournal |
| Mortgage.comMortgage exact match | $1,800,000 | 2000 | ABN Amro Mortgage Group | Washington Post |
Mergers.com
Business, commerce and brokerage references. None is a direct M&A-domain match, and a buyer's strategic fit can matter more than a headline price.
| Domain | Price (USD) | Year | Buyer | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business.com | $7,500,000 | 1999 | eCompanies | Los Angeles Times |
| Commerce.com | $2,444,000 | 2025 | BigCommerce (now Commerce.com, Inc.) | DNJournal Company |
| Loans.comFinance exact match | $3,000,000 | 2000 | Bank of America | Computerworld |
| Broker.comBrokerage exact match | $375,000 | 2016 | Not publicly disclosed | DNJournal |
| Brand.com | $500,000 | 2013 | ReputationChanger.com (rebranded as Brand.com) | DNJournal |
Caps.com
Selected category and naming references, not an appraisal. Broader or shorter names can differ materially in value. Prices are nominal reported US dollars, not inflation-adjusted. Public reports cover only part of the market.
| Domain | Price (USD) | Year | Buyer | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clothes.com | $4,900,000 | 2008 | Not publicly disclosed | DNJournal |
| SportingGoods.com | $450,000 | 2007 | Not publicly disclosed | DNJournal |
| HeadGear.com | $15,000 | 2004 | Not publicly disclosed | DNJournal |
| Cotton.com | $205,890 | 2012 | Not publicly disclosed | DNJournal |
| Bra.com | $165,000 | 2012 | Not publicly disclosed | DNJournal |
Businesscards.com
Printing, promotional and commerce references. A broad retail platform name is not interchangeable with a specific printed product.
| Domain | Price (USD) | Year | Buyer | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Printer.com | $800,000 | 2008 | Treasuron | DNJournal |
| Commerce.com | $2,444,000 | 2025 | BigCommerce (now Commerce.com, Inc.) | DNJournal Company |
| Promotion.com | $315,000 | 2016 | Not publicly disclosed | DNJournal |
| Printful.com | $100,000 | 2017 | Printful | Printful |
Sportswear.com
Selected category and naming references, not an appraisal. Broader or shorter names can differ materially in value. Prices are nominal reported US dollars, not inflation-adjusted. Public reports cover only part of the market.
| Domain | Price (USD) | Year | Buyer | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sports.com | $6,000,000 | 2021 | Lottery.com | SEC filing |
| Clothes.com | $4,900,000 | 2008 | Not publicly disclosed | DNJournal |
| SportingGoods.com | $450,000 | 2007 | Not publicly disclosed | DNJournal |
| eBike.com | $1,008,900 | 2021 | Robert Bosch GmbH | DNJournal |
| Cotton.com | $205,890 | 2012 | Not publicly disclosed | DNJournal |
Mortgagebroker.com
Selected category and naming references, not an appraisal. Broader or shorter names can differ materially in value. Prices are nominal reported US dollars, not inflation-adjusted. Public reports cover only part of the market.
| Domain | Price (USD) | Year | Buyer | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Loans.comFinance exact match | $3,000,000 | 2000 | Bank of America | Computerworld |
| CreditCards.comFinancial-services exact match | $2,750,000 | 2004 | ClickSuccess | The Journal Record |
| Mortgage.comMortgage exact match | $1,800,000 | 2000 | ABN Amro Mortgage Group | Washington Post |
| PersonalLoans.com | $1,000,000 | 2012 | Not publicly disclosed | DNJournal |
| ReverseMortgages.comMortgage product exact match | $600,000 | 2013 | Not publicly disclosed | DNJournal |
| Broker.comBrokerage exact match | $375,000 | 2016 | Not publicly disclosed | DNJournal |
Promos.com
Selected category and naming references, not an appraisal. Broader or shorter names can differ materially in value. Prices are nominal reported US dollars, not inflation-adjusted. Public reports cover only part of the market.
| Domain | Price (USD) | Year | Buyer | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promotion.com | $315,000 | 2016 | Not publicly disclosed | DNJournal |
| Ad.com | $1,400,000 | 2009 | Divyank Turakhia / Directi | TechCrunch |
| Commerce.com | $2,444,000 | 2025 | BigCommerce (now Commerce.com, Inc.) | DNJournal Company |
| Business.com | $7,500,000 | 1999 | eCompanies | Los Angeles Times |
| Brand.com | $500,000 | 2013 | ReputationChanger.com (rebranded as Brand.com) | DNJournal |
Laura.com
Selected category and naming references, not an appraisal. Broader or shorter names can differ materially in value. Prices are nominal reported US dollars, not inflation-adjusted. Public reports cover only part of the market.
| Domain | Price (USD) | Year | Buyer | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Angel.com | $2,000,000 | 2021 | Angel Studios | DNJournal |
| Jade.com | $1,250,000 | 2016 | Jade Mine Resources | DNJournal |
| Ava.com | $792,000 | 2021 | Not publicly disclosed | DNJournal |
| Terry.com | $114,000 | 2021 | Not publicly disclosed | DNJournal |
| James.com | $440,000 | 2021 | Not publicly disclosed | DNJournal |
Printing.com
Printer.com is the closest category reference; Printful.com is a print-brand acquisition. Photo.com and Commerce.com provide broader context, not equivalent printing sales.
Tshirts.com
Apparel category and material names, with Printful.com as a print-on-demand brand reference. These differ in product breadth and branding potential.
| Domain | Price (USD) | Year | Buyer | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clothes.com | $4,900,000 | 2008 | Not publicly disclosed | DNJournal |
| Cotton.com | $205,890 | 2012 | Not publicly disclosed | DNJournal |
| Bra.com | $165,000 | 2012 | Not publicly disclosed | DNJournal |
| Printful.com | $100,000 | 2017 | Printful | Printful |
| SportingGoods.com | $450,000 | 2007 | Not publicly disclosed | DNJournal |
SED.com
Four three-letter .com references. EKO.com is pronounceable; DAX.com and Ava.com have additional acronym or personal-name meanings. NCC.com provides an initialism reference. These are not a three-letter-domain price floor.
| Domain | Price (USD) | Year | Buyer | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| EKO.comThree-letter brandable .com | $1,500,000 | 2019 | Not publicly disclosed | DNJournal |
| Ava.com | $792,000 | 2021 | Not publicly disclosed | DNJournal |
| DAX.comThree-letter .com | $500,000 | 2018 | Not publicly disclosed | DNJournal |
| NCC.comThree-letter .com | $300,000 | 2019 | Not publicly disclosed | DNJournal |
HBP.com
Four three-letter .com references. EKO.com is pronounceable; DAX.com and Ava.com have additional acronym or personal-name meanings. NCC.com provides an initialism reference. These are not a three-letter-domain price floor.
| Domain | Price (USD) | Year | Buyer | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| EKO.comThree-letter brandable .com | $1,500,000 | 2019 | Not publicly disclosed | DNJournal |
| Ava.com | $792,000 | 2021 | Not publicly disclosed | DNJournal |
| DAX.comThree-letter .com | $500,000 | 2018 | Not publicly disclosed | DNJournal |
| NCC.comThree-letter .com | $300,000 | 2019 | Not publicly disclosed | DNJournal |
RealeStateBroker.com
Real estate and brokerage references. Property.com + Properties.com was a two-domain package with equity, not a cash sale of a single domain.
| Domain | Price (USD) | Year | Buyer | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Property.com + Properties.comReal estate category package | $4,000,000 + equity | 2011 | US Condo Exchange / Condo.com group | Domain King Domain Name Wire |
| Mortgage.comMortgage exact match | $1,800,000 | 2000 | ABN Amro Mortgage Group | Washington Post |
| Broker.comBrokerage exact match | $375,000 | 2016 | Not publicly disclosed | DNJournal |
RealeStateLeads.com
Leads.com is the closest lead-generation reference. Brokerage and property names add sector context; the property transaction was a package with equity.
| Domain | Price (USD) | Year | Buyer | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Property.com + Properties.comReal estate category package | $4,000,000 + equity | 2011 | US Condo Exchange / Condo.com group | Domain King Domain Name Wire |
| Leads.comLead-generation category | $435,000 | 2019 | Not publicly disclosed | DNJournal Domain Name Wire |
| Broker.comBrokerage exact match | $375,000 | 2016 | Not publicly disclosed | DNJournal |
WebLeads.com
Lead-generation and advertising references. The shorter, broader Leads.com is a category benchmark, not an equivalent two-word name.
| Domain | Price (USD) | Year | Buyer | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Leads.comLead-generation category | $435,000 | 2019 | Not publicly disclosed | DNJournal Domain Name Wire |
| Ad.com | $1,400,000 | 2009 | Divyank Turakhia / Directi | TechCrunch |
| Promotion.com | $315,000 | 2016 | Not publicly disclosed | DNJournal |
EMailLeads.com
Lead-generation and advertising references. These prices do not establish demand for an email list or imply that any data assets are included.
| Domain | Price (USD) | Year | Buyer | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Leads.comLead-generation category | $435,000 | 2019 | Not publicly disclosed | DNJournal Domain Name Wire |
| Ad.com | $1,400,000 | 2009 | Divyank Turakhia / Directi | TechCrunch |
| Promotion.com | $315,000 | 2016 | Not publicly disclosed | DNJournal |
BrokerLeads.com
Lead generation, brokerage and mortgage category references. Broader one-word domains can command different prices from a specific lead-generation phrase.
| Domain | Price (USD) | Year | Buyer | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Leads.comLead-generation category | $435,000 | 2019 | Not publicly disclosed | DNJournal Domain Name Wire |
| Broker.comBrokerage exact match | $375,000 | 2016 | Not publicly disclosed | DNJournal |
| Mortgage.comMortgage exact match | $1,800,000 | 2000 | ABN Amro Mortgage Group | Washington Post |
AcrylicPrints.com
Selected category and naming references, not an appraisal. Broader or shorter names can differ materially in value. Prices are nominal reported US dollars, not inflation-adjusted. Public reports cover only part of the market.
ImageCanvas.com
Selected category and naming references, not an appraisal. Broader or shorter names can differ materially in value. Prices are nominal reported US dollars, not inflation-adjusted. Public reports cover only part of the market.
BlankGarments.com
Selected category and naming references, not an appraisal. Broader or shorter names can differ materially in value. Prices are nominal reported US dollars, not inflation-adjusted. Public reports cover only part of the market.
OnlinePrints.com
Selected category and naming references, not an appraisal. Broader or shorter names can differ materially in value. Prices are nominal reported US dollars, not inflation-adjusted. Public reports cover only part of the market.
ExpressPrinters.com
Selected category and naming references, not an appraisal. Broader or shorter names can differ materially in value. Prices are nominal reported US dollars, not inflation-adjusted. Public reports cover only part of the market.
Videolicensing.com
Adjacent visual-media references, not direct video-licensing sales. A domain sale does not transfer a library of licensed media unless the agreement says so.